Founded by enthusiasts

For enthusiasts

The points of sale and testing

Ski Michel

9414 Boulevard Sainte-Anne,

Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré,

QC, G0A 3C0

T: (418) 580-5959

Boutique Hors-Circuits

94 Rue Jacques-Cartier E,

Chicoutimi, QC, G7H 1Y3

T: (418) 973-9494

Company history

Native from Beaupré, Québec, Ferreol saw the light of day for the first time in 2019. Founder by three ski and outdoor enthousiast, it was created with a simple purpose: conceive and manufacture more versatile and eco-friendly skis, for the people here and over seas.

The founders

It's during their college engineering classes that the three founders discovered themselves to have similar passions for not only skis, but creative thinking. When talking about their accomplishments, all of them had made a project related to sking somehow, Étienne with a ski press, Félix with a ski lift and Jonathan with a snow cannon! With a commun interest, and complimentary strenghts, they decided to bond together and start the company that is now Ferreol.

Director of Operations

Jonathan Audet

Director of Research and Development

Etienne Boucher

Executive Director

Félix Lapointe

Awards and distinctions

Since the beginning of it's young existence, Ferreol has been a leader in the startup business, leading to many awards and distinction. We would very much like to thank every contributor that helped us grow!

Bourse Eggenius Envol

In May 2020, Ferreol was finalist and the winner of the Bourse Eggenius Envol, which aims to encourage the development at the faculty of engineering at Université Laval. RBC being the donator, the 15 000$ award is helping us with the R&D at Ferreol.

Bourse Forces AVENIR

In March 2020, Ferreol was seen as a finalist in the Business and Old Life Association. This university-level award has given us a $500 scholarship.

In April 2020, Ferreol was seen as one of three companies to be finalists in the Forces AVENIR competition

Bourse Entrepreneuriat Laval

In April 2020, Ferreol was awarded a $1,000 scholarship and prize of $2,000 when it participated in the affaire plan contest organizing Entrepreneurship Laval

Subvention Mitacs

In October 2019, Ferreol obtained a subvention from Mitacs Acc. to continue R&D to integrate natural fibers into the making of our skis.

Programme VIP3

In September 2019, Ferreol was selected to participate in the incubation program by VIP3, made possible my Entrepreneuriat Laval and Eggenius aiming to help young entrepreneurs in engineering to develop knowledge.

Bourse Eggenius Éveil

In April 2019, Ferreol was awarded the Eggenius Awakening Scholarship, a scholarship to encourage the launch of the companies of students of the science and enginering at Université Laval. Awarded by donor DS Lawyers, the scholarship co-ededed at the start of the venture by funding part of the research and development loans.

To discuss with us:

Fondée par
des passionnés

Pour des passionnés

Les points de vente et d'essai

Ski Michel

9414 Boulevard Sainte-Anne,

Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré,

QC, G0A 3C0

T: (418) 580-5959

Boutique Hors-Circuits

94 Rue Jacques-Cartier E,

Chicoutimi, QC, G7H 1Y3

T: (418) 973-9494

Histoire de l'entreprise

Native de Beaupré (Québec), Ferreol est une jeune entreprise qui a vu le jour il y a deux ans. Fondée par trois passionnés de ski et de plein-air, l’entreprise a été créée en ayant un objectif bien précis : concevoir et fabriquer des skis alpins plus polyvalents, ceux-ci permettant donc de répondre concrètement aux exigences des skieurs d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Les fondateurs

Les trois fondateurs ayant fait connaissance au baccalauréat en génie mécanique, il se trouva qu’ils avaient tous les trois le même atome crochu, soit une passion pour le ski et un esprit créateur. C’est au moment de faire connaissance qu’ils découvrirent qu’ils avaient chacun accompli dans leur jeunesse un projet lié au domaine du ski, soit la fabrication d’un canon à neige (Jonathan), un remonte-pente (Félix) et une presse à skis (Etienne). C'est avec ce fruit du hasard tout en constatant leurs forces complémentaires et leur intérêt commun qu’ils décidèrent de fonder l’entreprise Ferreol.

Directeur des opérations

Jonathan Audet

Directeur Recherche et Développement

Etienne Boucher

Directeur administratif

Félix Lapointe

Prix et distinctions

Depuis le début de sa jeune existence, l'entreprise a su se démarquer dans plusieurs sphères de l'entrepreneuriat et c'est ce qui lui a permis de récolter plusieurs prix et distinctions. L'entreprise tient à remercier chaque collaborateur qui contribué à propulser Ferreol.

Bourse Eggenius Envol

En mai 2020, Ferreol a été déclarée finaliste et vainqueur du concours Eggenius Envol, un concours, visant à encourager le développement des entreprises des étudiants de la faculté de science et génie et l’Université Laval. Le donateur étant la Banque Royale du Canada, Ferreol s’est vu remettre un prix de 15 000$ qui permettra de financer la recherche et développement et l’expansion de l’entreprise.

Bourse Forces AVENIR

En mars 2020, Ferreol s’est vu être sélectionnée finaliste dans la catégorie Affaires et vie économique à l’Université Laval. Cette distinction de niveau universitaire a mérité l’obtention d’une bourse de 500$.

En avril 2020, Ferreol s’est vu sélectionnée parmi trois entreprises finalistes au concours Forces AVENIR secteur Capitale-Nationale dans la catégorie Affaires et vie économique et s’est vu mériter une bourse de 2000$.

Bourse Entrepreneuriat Laval

En avril 2020, Ferreol s’est vu remettre une bourse de 1000$ et d’un prix coup de cœur de 2000$ lors de sa participation au concours de plan d’affaire organisé par Entrepreneuriat Laval

Subvention Mitacs

En octobre 2019, Ferreol a obtenu une subvention Mitacs Accélération pour continuer la recherche et développement effectuée à l’interne concernant l’intégration des fibres naturelles dans les skis alpins.

Programme VIP3

En septembre 2019, Ferreol a été sélectionnée pour faire partie des entreprises participantes au programme d’incubation VIP3, un programme mis sur pieds par Entrepreneuriat Laval et Eggenius visant à aider les entrepreneurs de la faculté de sciences et génie à développer leurs connaissances entrepreneuriales.

Bourse Eggenius Éveil

En avril 2019, Ferreol s’est vu remettre la bourse Eggenius Eveil, une bourse visant à encourager le lancement des entreprises des étudiants de la faculté de science et génie de l’Université Laval. Remise par le donateur DS Avocats, la bourse a contribué au lancement de l’entreprise en finançant une partie des premières étapes de recherche et développement.

Pour discuter avec nous: