The founders

The founders

The three founders met at the bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering, and they discovered that all three had the same hooked atoms, a passion for skiing and entrepreneurial spirit. It was at the time of getting to know each other that they had each completed in their youth a project related to the field of skiing: the manufacture of a ski lift (Félix), a snow cannon (Jonathan) and a ski press (Etienne). It was with this fruit of chance while noting their complementary strengths and their common interest that they decided to found the company Ferreol.

Felix Lapointe

Executive Director

A bronze medallist at the 2013 Canadian Road Cycling Championships, Félix is now passionate about alpine skiing and whitewater kayaking. With his experience in the field of start-ups and being familiar with the entrepreneurial ecosystem, Felix has developed an ease in starting a business.

With his knowledge in the various spheres of entrepreneurship, Félix is in charge of the management of Ferreol and is the one behind the branding and marketing.

Jonathan Audet

Director of Operations

A top skier and Quebec slopestyle ski champion in 2014, Jonathan has been a ski enthusiast since he was a child. Working in the ski industry for more than 9 years, he has developed a keen sense to recognize business opportunities.

With his experienced skiing background and his sense of listening to the needs of the market, Jonathan is the one who designs the geometries and compositions of Ferreol skis. He also handles everything related to the company's sales and customer service.

Etienne Boucher

Director of Research and Development

A serial creator, Etienne is self-taught and on the lookout for new technologies. Through the design and manufacture of a 3D printer, an automated carbon fibre coiler and a mini-roller, Etienne is the ingenious man behind the technologies Ferreol uses to prototyping his skis.
Alpine.

With his design and manufacturing skills, Etienne is responsible for designing and manufacturing all the machines needed for prototyping at Ferreol.

Les fondateurs

Les fondateurs

Les trois fondateurs ayant fait connaissance au baccalauréat en génie mécanique, ils ont découvert qu’ils avaient tous les trois les mêmes atomes crochus, soit une passion pour le ski et la fibre entrepreneuriale. C’est au moment de faire connaissance qu’ils découvrirent qu’ils avaient chacun accompli dans leur jeunesse un projet lié au domaine du ski, soit la fabrication d'un remonte-pente (Félix), un canon à neige (Jonathan) et une presse à skis (Etienne). C'est avec ce fruit du hasard tout en constatant leurs forces complémentaires et leur intérêt commun qu’ils décidèrent de fonder l’entreprise Ferreol.

Félix Lapointe

Directeur administratif

Médaillé de bronze aux championnats canadiens de cyclisme sur route en 2013, Félix est maintenant passionné de ski alpin et de kayak d’eau-vive. Avec son expérience dans le domaine des start-ups et étant familier avec l’écosystème entrepreneurial, Félix a développé une aisance en démarrage d’entreprise.

Avec les connaissances qu’il possède dans les différentes sphères de l’entrepreneuriat, Félix s’occupe de la gestion de Ferreol et est celui qui se trouve derrière l’image de marque et le marketing.

Jonathan Audet

Directeur des opérations

Skieur de haut-niveau et champion québécois de ski slopestyle en 2014, Jonathan est un mordu de ski depuis son plus jeune âge. Travaillant dans l’industrie du ski depuis plus de 9 ans, il a développé un sens aigu pour reconnaître les opportunités d’affaires.

Avec son bagage de skieur expérimenté et avec son sens de l’écoute des besoins du marché, Jonathan est celui qui conçoit les géométries et les compositions des skis Ferreol. Ce dernier s’occupe aussi de tout ce qui concerne les ventes et le service à la clientèle de l’entreprise.

Etienne Boucher

Directeur recherche et développement

Créateur en série, Etienne est autodidacte et à l’affût des nouvelles technologies. En passant par la conception et la fabrication d’une imprimante 3D, d’une enrouleuse automatisée de fibres de carbone et d’une mini-roulotte, Etienne est l’homme ingénieux derrière les technologies qu’utilise Ferreol pour le prototypage de ses skis
alpins.

Avec ses habiletés de conception et de fabrication, Etienne se charge de concevoir et de fabriquer toutes les machines nécessaires au prototypage chez Ferreol.