Awards - Scholarships

Since the beginning of its young life, the company has distinguished itself in several spheres of entrepreneurship and this is what has allowed it to collect several awards and distinctions. The company would like to thank every employee who helped propel Ferreol.

laureate

Forces AVENIR

Gala webcast

Eggenius Flight Scholarship

In May 2020, Ferreol was declared a finalist and winner of the   Eggenius Envolcompetition, a competition aimed at encouraging business development for students from the Faculty of Science and Engineering and Laval University. As the donor is the   Royal Bank of Canada,Ferreol was presented with a $15,000 award to fund research and development and expansion of the company.

Forces AVENIR Scholarship

In March 2020, Ferreol was selected as a finalist in the Business and Economic Life category at Laval University. This university-level award was awarded a $500 scholarship.

In April 2020, Ferreol was selected as one of three   companies that were finalists in the Forces AVENIR Capital-Nationale sector competition in the Business and Economic Life category and was awarded a $2,000 scholarship.

Laval Entrepreneurship Scholarship

In April 2020, Ferreol was awarded a $1,000 scholarship and a $2,000 prize when he participated in the business plan competition organized by   Entrepreneuriat Laval.

Mitacs Grant

In October 2019, Ferreol was awarded a Mitacs Acceleration grant to continue in-house research and development on   the integration of natural fibres into alpine skis.

VIP3 program

In September 2019, Ferreol was selected to be part of the companies participating in the VIP3 incubation program, a mid-program

s on feet by   Entrepreneuriat Laval   and   Eggenius to help entrepreneurs in the Faculty of Science and Engineering develop their entrepreneurial knowledge.

Eggenius Awakening Scholarship

In April 2019, Ferreol was awarded the   Eggenius Awakening Scholarship,a scholarship to encourage the launch of companies for students in the Faculty of Science and Engineering at Laval University. Awarded by donor   DS Lawyers, the scholarship helped launch the company by funding some of the first stages of research and development.

Prix & Bourses

Depuis le début de sa jeune existence, l'entreprise a su se démarquer dans plusieurs sphères de l'entrepreneuriat et c'est ce qui lui a permis de récolter plusieurs prix et distinctions. L'entreprise tient à remercier chaque collaborateur qui contribué à propulser Ferreol.

LAURÉAT

Forces AVENIR

Webdiffusion du Gala

Bourse Eggenius Envol

En mai 2020, Ferreol a été déclarée finaliste et vainqueur du concours Eggenius Envol, un concours, visant à encourager le développement des entreprises des étudiants de la faculté de science et génie et l’Université Laval. Le donateur étant la Banque Royale du Canada, Ferreol s’est vu remettre un prix de 15 000$ qui permettra de financer la recherche et développement et l’expansion de l’entreprise.

Bourse Forces AVENIR

En mars 2020, Ferreol s’est vu être sélectionnée finaliste dans la catégorie Affaires et vie économique à l’Université Laval. Cette distinction de niveau universitaire a mérité l’obtention d’une bourse de 500$.

En avril 2020, Ferreol s’est vu sélectionnée parmi trois entreprises finalistes au concours Forces AVENIR secteur Capitale-Nationale dans la catégorie Affaires et vie économique et s’est vu mériter une bourse de 2000$.

Bourse Entrepreneuriat Laval

En avril 2020, Ferreol s’est vu remettre une bourse de 1000$ et d’un prix coup de cœur de 2000$ lors de sa participation au concours de plan d’affaire organisé par Entrepreneuriat Laval

Subvention Mitacs

En octobre 2019, Ferreol a obtenu une subvention Mitacs Accélération pour continuer la recherche et développement effectuée à l’interne concernant l’intégration des fibres naturelles dans les skis alpins.

Programme VIP3

En septembre 2019, Ferreol a été sélectionnée pour faire partie des entreprises participantes au programme d’incubation VIP3, un programme mis sur pieds par Entrepreneuriat Laval et Eggenius visant à aider les entrepreneurs de la faculté de sciences et génie à développer leurs connaissances entrepreneuriales.

Bourse Eggenius Éveil

En avril 2019, Ferreol s’est vu remettre la bourse Eggenius Eveil, une bourse visant à encourager le lancement des entreprises des étudiants de la faculté de science et génie de l’Université Laval. Remise par le donateur DS Avocats, la bourse a contribué au lancement de l’entreprise en finançant une partie des premières étapes de recherche et développement.